An adapted sorbetto

I made my first sorbetto last year. I like the easy assembling but i didnt like the neckline which was not very flattering due to my collarbones sticking out. I felt i had to adjust that and also the length. I hate to keep pulling my top to cover the back.

So i took a store bought top with the neckline i like and starting drawing out my own pattern.

Originally i wanted to use store bought yellow bias tape for the collar as well as arm hole bit i felt it can be a bit over kill… making it look really handmade??

In any case i wore it with a dark blue uniqlo jeans and i like it.

image

Time for more sorbettos!

Leave a Reply

