My rendition of the colette sorbetto top

I have been busy with work and home, especially in late Apr and early May when the kids start their mid year exams.

I have this fabric with me for almost 2 years. I like it for the cute little swiflets and the blue red flowers that seems very Japanese.

image

With such a print, not too good for skirt so a top it shall be.

It is also my first time sewing with the bias tape. It doesnt seems as scary as I anticipated.

And so here it is, my first top.

image

I think it will go well with jeans, mini skirts and also shorts.  Cant wait to wear it after washing!
image

The colette sorbetto top pattern is free for download at sorbetto top

Wore! 2 May
image

4 thoughts on “My rendition of the colette sorbetto top

  1. Jeannie D says:

    Oh this top is adorable! You did a great job too…I would love to get some of the fabric…do you remember the name/designer?

Leave a Reply

