Sew Mama Sew Giveaway 2013

It is my 2nd year participating in this annual giveaway.

This year I am gifting this!

image

This is called 5 stones.

It is a traditional game played by children in asia mainly Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia. I think it is a variation to jacks.

I would also like to take this opportunity to launch my own webpage:

staceycrafts

Stocking up real soon as I am selling faster than I can post on the shop.

To join this giveaway,
1) you have to follow my blog and
2) tell me what childhood games do you play when you were young?

This giveaway will end on 13 Dec and my DD will have the honour to do the draw. Item will be posted via singpost normal to the winner.

Good luck!

Do visit sew mama sew giveaway to participate in this annual event!

27 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway 2013

  1. Sasha says:

    I love playing mancala, I used to play it with my sister when we were little, now it’s my husband and in a couple of years I hope my children will learn!

  2. Solducky says:

    I am following. I spent most of my time reading or exploring the creek and woods behind our house. When I did play games with my brothers, it was usually hide and seek.

  3. Louise says:

    We played “red rover”, Jacks, Pick-Up Sticks and Cootie. I really enjoyed Cootie but was more than half grown-up before I knew they were germs! haha I was a late bloomer.

  4. adriprints says:

    Thanks for the chance! Great giveaway! I played jacks a lot, and I loved to play with a stretchy rope we put on our ankles and jumped in and out of – online they call it “french jump rope” or “elastic jump rope”, but I don’t know the name for sure. It was one of my favorites!

    adriprints at yahoo dot com

  5. Nancysue says:

    We played Dead Man’s Grave in Kentucky. Sounds morbid, I know, but it was like a mix of zombies and a game of tag. Whenever the neighbors had picnics, all the kids would play it. Imagine our mothers chatting, “oh, those, kids! Are they playin’ that Dead Man’s Grave again!!!???” Thanks for participating in the bloghop giveaway!

  6. Barbara J says:

    I hope you have instructions for playing 5 stones because it would such fun to teach my grand daughter a new game. Right now, at age 5, she loves puzzles and bingo and good old fashioned chase around the house!

Leave a Reply

