Lovely Spring Dress!

20130116-174809.jpg

I love this very much! This is made for a colleague’s daughter. I missed her birthday (so sorry!), I hope she will look great in this hand crafted dress, made with love!

I took a basic pattern from a Taiwan book but wasn’t very convinced of the cutting. I broaden the neckline, using a very primitive method ie plates! And did an ’emergency’ tutorial online to learn about how to add the lining.

I decided it is best to try concealed bias tape for the arm hole and neck line next time!

So I got these! Bias tape maker.

20130116-175640.jpg

Leave a Reply

