New Dress for DD

20130109-212842.jpg

Lovely fabric from Michael Miller, I just couldn’t stop admiring it. It is like a water colour art piece!

Decided to make a raglan dress for DD. I took the pattern from a Taiwan book which I later found there is problem with the sleeves.

20130109-213059.jpg

20130109-213137.jpg

20130109-213146.jpg

Pardon me for the bad lighting. Recently we replaced the ceiling light with fan with light. The strength of the new lights seem weaker,

After repeated sizing with DD, it is done!

20130109-213339.jpg

The sleeves were deliberately cut differently to inject an interesting alignment of pattern.

A new thing learnt today is sewing inseam pocket. That was easy!

I love this very much. I hope to make the shirt dress in the book soon! In fact I am eyeing a sweet purple polkadot fabric I saw last week!

Leave a Reply

