Tutu skirt

You know, I will never ever fork out more than S$15 for a girl skirt, especially these days when the fabric is not exceptionally good.

There are tutu sold in shops and pushcarts, easily asking for S$25 and above.

now that I made the ruffled skirt, I applied the same theory for the Tutu skirt. However, I should have use 3X the waist to make it more ruffled, and 2 layers of the same as well.

This is made with 1.5x inner ruffles and 2x outer ruffles. my dd loves it when she saw it.

20121028-202733.jpg

It really looks great outdoor!

20121028-202810.jpg

I think she is a purple convert!

2 thoughts on “Tutu skirt

Leave a Reply

