Patchwork Style – Suzoko Koseki

Another book from the library. Was a surprise find as I was digging for a book titled Doodle Stitching.

Patchwork style
35 Simple Projects for a cozy & colorful life

20120622-101112.jpg

Contains loads of projects like purses, bags, mini bags, pillow cover, pocket tissue cover, pot holders.

20120622-101254.jpg

20120622-101315.jpg

I will be doing the tissue cover with zip as a customer ordered for it in hello kitty print. am still trying to understand the instructions

20120622-101442.jpg

I finally know how the appliques are sewn on the fabric. Apparently you put the shiny side of the interfacing on the right side of the fabric, machine stitch and then turn the piece right side out. Iron on and machine stitch around the appliqué. Sounds easy to me!

What I really like in this book, is the casual dress that I think I can attempt

20120622-101808.jpg

Leave a Reply

