what about madmen?

I have not really sat down to watch tv programmes especially soaps for the longest time. every other sewing and crafting website is talking about madmen. I saw some clothings from banana republic. it is not bad.

the last time I truly had time to watch soaps was during my maternity leave. I took 3 months off work and indulge in lazing around. And I caught this show (sadly discontinued after 2 seasons) called Pushing Daisies. They had the most amazing costume sets!

20120409-175358.jpg

The lead actress “chuck” and the supporting actress “olive” had lovely costumes. totally vintage looking.

I can’t find much resources but here’s a glimpse of some outfit

20120409-175849.jpg20120409-175902.jpg

20120409-180122.jpg

I reckon you need a tiny waist and some attitude to carry it. not very my style but I love the outfits all the same.

and I will try to catch madmen soon!

Leave a Reply

