a tote bag for a good friend

my friends seems to love this ikea orange bird print so I bought another 1.5 metres. the reason being the placement of the birds is random and I couldn’t maximize the previous lot of fabric

I have a friend who will be studying again and a small tote to carry some reading material. I decided to line it with sweet polka dot as I think it suits her gentle nature. yet I put a shocking red polka dot inner pocket, I got to leave some ‘traces’ of me right?

I particularly like the strap with the embroidery stitch that looks like bird foot print. I also make it an external strap as I think it is special

I hope she likes it too!

20120406-221003.jpg

20120406-221024.jpg

20120406-221042.jpg

20120406-221100.jpg

2 thoughts on “a tote bag for a good friend

  1. Good friend says:

    Used the eye-catching bag today! Placed my bible, notebook, shawl and even fitted an umbrella. Perfect! Love the wide handle strap and sturdy material. Injects some colour and fun into my hum-drum life. Get one too!

Leave a Reply

