ikea orange bag

ever since I made these iPad bags using the ikea fabric, I will always drop by ikea to see if there are any that inspires me.

this is one fabric that I think will make a really cool bag, but a cool bag needs a cool shape. and I found this free pattern during my mindless surfing in the train on the way home.

I position the paper template such that I get a good placement of the birds.

20120322-202030.jpg

20120322-202044.jpg

I intend to use my existing stash of white polkadot on red background for the lining. I think the colour will be pretty ‘drama’.

however I have no energy for that now. took a flu tab.

it shall be done tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

