new fabric for mother and child skirt

this is one of the fabric I got from USA. it is abit of a heavy weight cotton and I wish to make it into a mother and child skirt. probably do a white hem below to break the pattern.

won’t want to look like wearing a carpet!

updated 18 Nov

I finally finished this. at first I thought it kind of make me look fat but I completed it anyway. the 1 yard could only make this adult skirt. afraid I have to find another fabric ( in my stash ) to make the mother and daughter skirt. ideas are already brewing in my mind. love the process!

side view

close up

I am so pleased with it that I forgot my earlier comment of a white hem. is it still necessary?

BlogBooster-The most productive way for mobile blogging. BlogBooster is a multi-service blog editor for iPhone, Android, WebOs and your desktop

2 thoughts on “new fabric for mother and child skirt

Leave a Reply

