a sewing 2011

hi all, welcome to my blog, which I hope to document my
novice sewing journey. the last time I touched a sewing machine was
many many years ago when I was in lower secondary school. I still
remembering going to Chinatown with a friend and looking for cheap
fabric. in the end I sewed a skirt, shapeless. to think I actually
wore it out! now I am using a hand me down singer which has only 1
basic function.

I managed to sew a simple skirt and a cute summer
top for my 7 years old dd during the Xmas break.

The first skirt done for DD.

The first summer top for DD.

 I am very motivated to make this sewing 2011 a fruitful one and hope you can share the adventure with me!

stacey

Leave a Reply

